Balloons, Pictures, and Random Little Girl

Posted: February 20, 2013 in Humor, Other
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

My fiance and I were hanging out today and I was helping her get started on a project for her photography class. Basically she’s got to take a picture of herself and photo-shop it into another picture. So I had this brilliant idea, though she claims it was her idea, to basically take a picture of her with some helium balloons and photo-shop her into a picture of the nice blue sky. Make it look like she’s flying away.

So we went to Party City down on 34th street and bought five different colored balloons. We ended up taking some pictures of the Empire State Building deciding to photo-shop her floating up to the top of it. When we started taking her pictures oh damn that wind was horrible! I swear this girl made my hands numb trying to take pictures of her with some damn balloons that kept flying to the side because of the damn wind. Eventually after suffering in the blistering cold and harsh winter winds we got some good pictures and set off to the library to get some work done. Now she had five balloons with her…going into the library with those balloons we would look a little strange. So she did something that surprised me, she gave the balloons to a random girl walking along with her mom.

Now people who know her, or think they know her, would wonder why this surprises me? I would like to put it out here now for the world to know, my fiance is not the nice person she seems to be. I will not elaborate any further because I do value my life but I just wanted to put that out there. The little girl was happy and I think she said thank you though I am not entirely sure. I’ll give her the benefit of the doubt since her mother did smile and thank her profusely. This may surprise most people but between the two of us I am almost 100% sure that I am better with kids. She would only give the balloons to a cute little girl and only be nice to “cute” kids. I’ll be nice to all kids I don’t give a damn. Therefore I’m the better person. Just wanted to make that clear.

Follow me on twitter: @rahat_music

Comments
  1. Sibi Ch says:

    Why do you always take credit for my ideas?? It was MINE! Oh and thanks for helping me today btw :) <3

Leave a Reply

