Rahat’s Weekly Music Spot #1 Nadia Ali

Posted: March 21, 2013 in Rahat's Weekly Music Spot
Tags: , , , ,

So I’ve decided that every Thursday I am going to post about either a song or an Artist that has captured my attention. It will range from Independent artists, to majors, to unknowns, and everyone in between! I have decided to call it (as you’ve probably guessed based on the blog title) Rahat’s Weekly Music Spot! Why am I referring to myself in the third person? Well that’s because this is my blog and I can do just that if I choose!

Well anyway without further ado I give you my first weekly pick, Nadia Ali! This amazing singer-songwriter who I recently got into dabbles in Electronic dance music as well as Trance and house! She also isn’t afraid to bring in a little acoustic rendition every once in a while! She’s also quite nice to look at, though don’t tell my fiance I said that…seriously don’t! Here is a little background on Ms. Ali:

She is a Pakistani American Songwriter (yes fellow South-Asian artist!) who rose to fame in 2001  as part of the band iiO. She’s been nominated for a Grammy and has won two International Dance Music Awards! I swear I am not plagiarizing Wikipedia all that much in this paragraph! Her album Embers came out in 2009 and I’ll tell you right now there are some great tracks on that album! My current personal favorites:

For those of you who are not familiar with her, I do hope I’ve given you a new artist to listen to and become a fan of! Be sure to follow her updates on her website

http://www.nadiaali.com/

That’s it for the first weekly music spot guys! Subscribe to the blog via email so you don’t miss out on any future weekly spots! If you are an artist who would like to have your music featured in one of these posts then either tweet me @rahat_music or check the contact page on this site.

Comments
  1. Sibi Ch says:

    I’ll check her music out.

  2. […] sas_pageid='9236/70030'; // Page : futureproducers/collaborations-amp-opportunities sas_formatid=2592; // Format : 300×250 300×250 sas_target='forumName=collaborations-amp-opportunities.';// Targeting; SmartAdServerAjaxOneCall(sas_pageid,sas_formatid,sas_target); Sign in to disable this ad Just started this last Thursday, basically every Thursday I am doing a blog post on an Artist I like of any genre. I'll be rotating between major label artists and independent artists the only requirement is that I like your music. There are two was to submit, you can either send me a link to rahat.music@gmail.com with the subject "Weekly Music Spot Submission" or tweet me a link on twitter @rahat_music with hash tag #rahatweeklyspot. The second is the preferred method of submission. I will not be looking at anything submitted on this thread so be sure to use either of the above methods. Here is a link to last Thursday's post: Rahat’s Weekly Music Spot #1 | Echo's of Rahat […]

Leave a Reply

