Hero Re-Release – Charity

Posted: March 25, 2013 in Current Events, Other
Tags: , , , ,

So this is still sort of in the planning stages and nothing has actually been completely settled yet but I thought it might interest some people. I’ve got this song which I released on my album “A Seraphs Gift” and basically I am going to re-release it as a single. It will be up on Itunes and other music outlets and all the proceeds will go towards a charity. I’m still in talks with a couple different charities trying to get something finalized but what I can say is that it will be an organization dedicated towards helping youth who are at risk of committing suicide. As long as there are programs dedicated specifically for the youth this is the type of organization I want to support.

A few years ago a friend of mine named Jose committed suicide. I’m not comfortable revealing too many details about this. Even if I was I wouldn’t out of respect for his families wishes on privacy. I will say that one of the reasons he did end up going through with it is because of me. It is a guilt that eats away at me every day and I hope to relieve myself with at least some of it by doing this. The song itself is about stopping someone from committing suicide and while I couldn’t do that for Jose, if I can help do that for someone else it would just make things a little bit easier to deal with. I hope you guys will consider helping me out with this by simply buying the song on Itunes or wherever else it would be released. Even just playing and sharing it on Spotify. I will let you know what company will be receiving the proceeds as soon as that’s decided. 

Suicide is a real thing. You may not have experienced it around you yet, but neither did I until High School. Keep an eye out on my blog for the latest developments on this and follow me on my other social networking sites as well. 

Twitter – @rahat_music

For Facebook check the like link on the right side of the page.

Comments
  1. Sibi Ch says:

    Nice post. Suicide is real.. unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

